Circuit de Lignières

«Circuit de Lignières»

The initiator of today's «Circuit de Lignières» is called Robert Souaille. Back in the 50s of the last century, the French officer was already working with «Operation Sécurité», established by the Banque de France. In 1961, he laid the foundations for a driving site in a small village between Biel and Neuchâtel, which was operated by the «Institut International de Psychodynamie SA».

With its construction, he commissioned Hansmarkus Huber, a (then) young automobile engineer, who today still enjoys historic automobile racing.

Circuit 1961

The story of visionaries…

The construction of «Circuit de Lignières» in 1961 created more than just a new racetrack in Switzerland (which at that time was actually considered to be impossible). The visionary Robert Souaille recognised the importance and necessity of education and training behind the wheel and handlebars more than 50 years ago. In 1964 followed the expansion of the 1,006 km long track to today's 1,350 km.



TCS Training & Events in Lignières

In 1998 came the «end» until TCS auctioned the site in 2003 and started to gradually restore it.

As a result, the visions of Robert Souaille came full circle. Today in Lignières, TCS Training & Events AG offers driving safety courses, driver training, sports driving courses and two-phase driver training. Furthermore, the site and the professional instructors are available for corporate events, clubs and institutions.

For information on the current range of offers, please visit www.lignieres.tcs.ch

Circuit 2013

…and pioneers

In the time between 1961 and 1998, «Circuit de Lignières» had written a unique piece of Swiss motorsports history, with all the highs and lows, many victories, even more defeats, countless friends and acquaintances, and an atmosphere which tens of thousands of spectators and visitors could take part in.

This history and many of these stories which incorporate Lignières Historique are retold year after year; partly on the track and partly next to the track.


tcs trianing & events

Follow us!


Facebook Link Instagram Link Twitter Link

Newsletter


Patronage


tcs

Official partners


Motorex Logo
 
 

Media partners


touring
 
 
zwischengas
 
 
swissclassics
 
 
autozeit
 
 
zwischengas
 
 

Copyright 2017 nyou ltd. | lignieres @ nyou.ch | +41 32 332 87 87 | site notice

Circuit de Lignières

Der «Circuit de Lignières»

Der Initiator des heutigen «Circuit de Lignières» hiess Robert Souaille. Der französische Offizier beschäftigte sich bereits in den 50er-Jahren des letzten Jahrhunderts mit der von der Banque de France ins Leben gerufene «Operation Sécurité».

1961 legte er im kleinen Dorf zwischen Biel und Neuenburg den Grundstein für ein Fahrgelände, das vom «Institut International de Psychodynamie SA» betrieben wurde. Mit dem Bau beauftragte er Hansmarkus Huber, einen (damals) jungen Automobil-Ingenieur, der noch heute historische Automobilrennen fährt.

Circuit 1961

Die Geschichte von Visionären…

Mit dem «Circuit de Lignières» entstand aber 1961 nicht nur eine neue Rundstrecke in der Schweiz (was zum damaligen Zeitpunkt eigentlich als «unmöglich» galt). Der Visionär Robert Souaille erkannte bereits vor mehr als 50 Jahren die Bedeutung und die Notwendigkeit der Aus- und Weiterbildung hinter dem Lenkrad, bzw. hinter dem Lenker. 1964 folgte der Ausbau der 1,006 km langen Strecke auf die heutigen 1,350 km.



TCS Training & Events in Lignières

1998 kam dann das «Aus», bis der TCS das Gelände 2003 ersteigerte und seitdem schrittweise sanierte.

Damit schliesst sich auch der Kreis zu den Visionen von Robert Souaille. Die TCS Training & Events AG bietet heute in Lignières Fahrsicherheitskurse, Fahrtrainings, Sport-Fahrkurse und die Zweiphasen-Ausbildung an. Zudem stehen das Gelände und die professionellen Instruktoren für Veranstaltungen von Unternehmen, Clubs und Institutionen zur Verfügung.

Informationen zum aktuellen Angebot sind über www.lignieres.tcs.ch erhältlich.

Circuit 2013

…und Pionieren

In der Zeit zwischen 1961 und 1998 schrieb der «Circuit de Lignières» ein einzigartiges Stück Schweizer Motorsportgeschichte, mit allen Hoch’s und Tief’s, vielen Siegen, noch mehr Niederlagen, unzähligen Freundschaften und Bekanntschaften, und mit einer Stimmung, an der Zehntausende von Zuschauern und Besuchern teilnehmen konnten.

Diese Geschichten – und viele dieser Geschichten – nimmt Lignières Historique auf und erzählt sie Jahr für Jahr; zum Teil auf der Piste, zum Teil neben der Piste…


tcs trianing & events

Folge uns!


Facebook Link Instagram Link Twitter Link

Newsletter


Patronat


tcs

Offizielle Partner


Motorex Logo
 
 

Medienpartner


touring
 
 
zwischengas
 
 
swissclassics
 
 
autozeit
 
 
zwischengas
 
 

Logistikpartner

bildundton chopfab fahnen24

Copyright 2018 nyou ag | lignieres @ nyou.ch | +41 32 332 87 87 | Impressum